I’m back bitches…

5 Jul

Well, being back on Long Island is not as exciting as I hoped. I failed in my job search, so then I decided to sign up for Summer classes back at school which is rather exciting because I will be back with my chickies, my man piece, HOPEFULLY will have a job or seven and will be getting ahead on my journalism classes before we switch to semesters, HOORAY.

But for some reason, I have been severely neglecting my DIY and fashion duties. Ok, well that is kinda a lie. Since I have zero money to buy pretty new clothes, I started a Pinterest which is SO much fun and I get the satisfaction of drooling over pretty clothes but not having to buy them, smart, smart Whitney. My favorite board I created, relates back to my post about keeping your boyfriend from looking homeless, so it constantly makes me giggle. When it’s like ya know, like 4 AM and I can’t sleep as per USUAL, I just compile a picture list of all clothing items that would make me drool if any fella wore, weird? kinda…okay, WELL it is for a reason, because I can just forward it to Mr. Big (I’m just gonna go right ahead and steal that from Miss Bradshaw, because it is SO fitting) and he can buy it for himself. Perfect logic.

Anywho, I had the hopes of getting together tons of old clothes & selling them at my neighborhood’s giant yard sale, making BANK and then buying new things because I’m addicted. But the $16 I made for at least $300 worth of clothing, showed me that people are more interested in buying mismatched jewelry and liquor and rusty hand saws……weird, but true. This organizing did help me find tons of items that I can donate, bring to consignment stores (cherry red Doc Martens that were too sizes too big, you still make me cry) and like, uh, obviously ACTUALLY WEAR. It is a really good idea to set aside some time and look through everything you own, see what fits,  what really doesn’t (bye-bye size 0 Abercrombie jeans, good luck fitting on my arms..) and what you actually like! For example, I opened my hallway closet to find a plethora of typical “I’m gonna wear this to a Sweet Sixteen” dresses, ya know, like bright green and semi- shiny, ew. Okay, I don’t even know if that fits into the realm of the “ya know what I mean” statements, because it was just foul. SO something like that can be donated or to prevent someone from dealing with that oogly dress, use the fabric for a new project.

As for my social life, haven’t been going out much besides the beach(books are taking up too much time), so my outfits are lacking spunk and mostly consist of old lacrosse pinnies and shorts when I wake up late to go to the beach & can’t find anything cute, but my bathing suits are fierce! Uh, hi TARGET, I knew you were wonderful, but this salmon and semi- distorted cheetah print, v-neck bandeau is TOO much. And an old tribal print triangle bikini which I bought when i was like 15 now ACTUALLY fits, score one for me.

But in the world of art, I’ve been making more of those Wino bottles, due to the mutual Bacardi addiction me and my main girl Kerri have and yay, they are now for sale on etsy. So, you should definitely check them out, I’ll even make personalized one AKA let me make money by doing something fun:) I also found my Nikon charger, so expect pictures AND I’ve been drawing, so fun new pictures, which I will probably put on etsy as well.

( http://www.etsy.com/shop/fleurdewhitney )

Take a looksie!

This one is my favorite. My friend goes through bottles of this brand like it’s his job, I mean, probably going to make his liver explode, but HEY, new craft materials and that label mmm, fantastic.

This is really all I have to offer the world right now, but more fun (and regularly updated) nuggets soon 😀

Leave a Reply

