City on Down

14 Jul

I have no idea what inspired my outfit but whatever, just kind of pictured it in my head & went for it. I spent the day in the city primarily for the free Ted Leo & the Pharmacists concert at South Street Seaport, which was phenomenal. Anyway, I crept around the city like the loner I am, discovered really awesome art prints by this fascinating woman, who used leaves and feathers to create little characters with cutsey names like the one I bought –“Sassy.” Oh & the best part of my day, an ice cream sandwich from Meltbakery–lemon cookies with blueberry ice cream, mouthgasm. They set up shop right under the High Line, one of my new favorite places in NYC.

http://www.meltbakery.com/

Had to show off my buddy Elon’s hipster supreme outfit too 🙂

Romper~ Michael Kors

Head thing~ I found it?

Ps. This is by the end of the night so i looked a little rough and then decided to change my hair to Xena warrior princess status.

Used to look nice!

Sunglasses ~ Betsey Johnson
Shoes ~ Baker’s

Bag~ Artifacts ~ Athens, Ohio.

TED LEO~ love you?

I want this entire building to be mine, pizzeria included.

mmmm.

Leave a Reply

